Charming Spain

I take photographs because I enjoy looking at them and feeling nostalgic about them. It’s my way of freezing moments and I love that images bring back memories and feelings. So this weekend, I’ve been thinking of the lovely Spain. It rained all day yesterday and I remembered the hot, hot, Spain weather when I was there last July. Regardless of the weather being extremely hot, I remember mostly the charm and the beauty of it all.

Quick stop during our drive from Rosas to Port LligatImageThis place easily made me feel as if I was on top of the world. Quaint little restaurant and beautiful view of Cap de Creus – they have fig ice cream which was so memorable.ImageCadaquesImageFresh seafood…so tasty! Seafood Suquet – a traditional seafood Catalan stewImageView from our hotel in Seville, SpainImageCharming and narrow streets of SevilleImage

ImageTrain ride from Seville to Granada. This is the most scenic train ride I’ve ever taken..ImageGranada. Beautiful, historical, Granada.Image

We stayed on top of the hill close to the Alhambra. This area will bring beautiful views from the terrace, but it does require a bit of hiking up and down the hills to get to the city. When you are in Granada, if you get excited by the food scene like me is TAPAS, TAPAS, TAPAS! Most restaurants/bars in Granada give you a free tapa with a drink order. So, remember to hop around so you get try out different tapas! ImageThe AlhambraIMG_2587

IMG_2523

IMG_2499

Image

Image

Image

ImageOne last stop to get the perfect view of Alhambra is to see it from Mirador de San Nicolas. There is a bus to take you from the city to the highest point in Granada to enjoy this perfect view. This is taken from a terrace of a restaurant near Mirador de San Nicolas. It is best if you go during sunset.IMG_2636

Leave a Reply

