She said YES

Two weeks ago, I had the pleasure of capturing a very special (surprise) engagement! Will and Carrie spend a couple of hours with me walking around the Chestnut Hill Reservoir and Boston College campus on what turned out to be a beautiful Saturday.  Little did Carrie know, Will wanted to propose to her during this photo shoot.  It all started when Carrie had an idea to do a Fall session with Will.  About a month or so ago, I had an e-mail from Will saying that he had a plan to propose to Carrie during our session.  You can only imagine how excited I was to have gotten this e-mail!! I was so happy for them and hoped that I would deliver something that would be memorable for them.  Will was so sweet…he planned everything!!  Will also came up with the idea for me to say to Carrie that we should do a pose where she turned around since I wanted to get a shot of Will walking towards her.  Luckily, Carrie did just that.  When it was finally time for me to ask Carrie to turn around, she found Will on one knee, asking her to marry him.  Her reaction was priceless.  Carrie was so overjoyed as she shed a few happy tears.  I found myself shaking (with steady hands, of course!) as this moment unfolded before my eyes.  It was so thoughtful, so sweet, and just perfect!

Image

_MG_0049-Edit-2

Image

_MG_0063-Edit

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Congratulations again to Will and Carrie.  Enjoy this time as you plan for your very special day!!

Leave a Reply

