Montreal

I love mini getaways.  A 3-day-weekend vacation is always just enough for me to recharge.  This time, we decided to go to Montreal.  It’s a quick trip up north to a different country.  This was my first time to Montreal and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  It also happened to be the time for “Taste of Montreal” which made me super excited.  A couple of our favorites for places to eat:  Laloux Restaurant and Vallier.  We also tried poutine and Montreal’s famous bagel from the St. Viateur Bagel Shop.  We walked up and down Rue St. Catherine, Old Montreal (Rue St. Paul is my favorite of Old Montreal!) and we even went to the James Blake concert.

Chihuly at the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts IMG_1250

Image

I had to try Alexander Keith’s Pale Ale originally brewed in Nova Scotia.  IMG_1264-Edit   

This is outside of the Notre Dame ChurchImage

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

